Dear society- An apology 

It’s too powerful! I loved this dashing unflinching articulation. Thanks Chey for writing such a wonderful piece! 🙂

The same old Chey

Dear society, 

I m sorry

I am  sorry that I never lived up to your expectation. 
And I am sorry for every time I questioned your rules and regulations. 

I am sorry for every NO when I  should’ve said Yes. 

And I am sorry for not being a damsel in distress. 

I am sorry for liking Tinkerbelle instead of Cinderella. 

And sorry for not liking that pink coloured umbrella. 

I am sorry that I punched that guy when he did wrong to my best friend. 

And I am sorry for wearing clothes that weren’t even of the trend. 

More than that I am sorry for not being the ideal girl type. 

Because good girls don’t rebel and never do they create any hype. 

I know that I should be a good girl and aspire to be a princess. 

Because ‘to look good’ is my only power and sole purpose is…

View original post 173 more words

