Life is good!

The blogging world is bustling with activities and I get on with listening to similar sounds. The power of imagination! The uproar of “change” in the labyrinth of blogging communities drew my attention over and over. So, where’s the change? And how much? Sometimes I was flabbergasted by the uniformity in the patterns of various changes. Has the online community changed or it’s my life which is about-faced! Hmmm online community –There have always been attackers involved in feeding frenzy. It goes on year after year. Those who have fun of provocation and grin after attacking, making desired inferences and making you feel bad for a moment. There are ones who might think that a butterfly wrapped herself in their petals, if a woman comments on their posts. Yep, it’s 21st century! And there have been ones who write about spirituality, compassion and the transcendental experiences yet… You read on and on, observe and still await many to rise above office politics. Me? I don’t. Why would I? 🙂 The side effect is while initially I was like ” Na kahu se Dosti…” , now I dislike many and I reckon, I always will. Nevertheless, there still are nicer ones and interesting reads and it always has to be like this – different people with different mindset, each to his own. You like a few, you hate a few and nothing seems to have changed much, except for you know it better. What matters is you learnt and you keep learning. I make mistakes but please excuse my French! Now I can pen some fictions, as well, that sound real. At least I can give it a try. Ahem…There have been a lot of learning but life is supposed to be so, any way.
.
Thence, now with all the hype about change, where have I reached? How much has my life changed? Let me get the lay of the land before I draw any inference. Yes, old pillars of life have been replaced with newer ones, nonchalantly. Once it was almost impossible to gain weight but now I can’t cut it out! I did learn newer ways of crafting which at times makes me pleased as punch. All the same, I don’t see any change in the direction of life. Those who were connected a decade ago are still in touch. Those who were not still aren’t. Earlier I used to e-mail but now WhatsApp or a phone call works well. There are newer additions to loved ones, youngers and cute angelic faces of new born babies. Now the pillars of my life, my family, are gaining newer strength everyday. Touch wood!  Among all these how do I unwind? By crafting and learning newer things. So far so good. Life is good without too many changes. 🙂
2 thoughts on “Life is good!

Your turn:

