Creativity & Life

Life:

It’s the taste of like rich, slow-brewed coffee cascading off of the first glimmers of morning. The first breaths after of a day, metabolizing possibility into reality. It’s the smell of a deep salt breeze whisking through your lungs from over the bay; it sounds like car horns and city bustle of the East Village; it’s the feel of four-hundred eyes fixated upon you on stage; it’s the passing looks of the faces of one million strangers bobbing like a river as you walk down the street.

Life itself is a thing of artistry, and every facet of the journey should be treated as such. That’s how I work, how I create, and how I live.

Want to feel inside own creative life:

Free. Unencumbered and light, but grounded and rock-solid. Unshakable  Unapologetic. Like no one owns, restricts, forbids or denies any part of me and what I believe and what I choose to say, do, dare or dream. From that freedom, from that space, comes great responsibility. I want the responsibility of that freedom. I want others to have it, too. We have to trust one another to be self-determinant.

~ Dave Ursillo

Your turn:

