Everybody Knows

a623508b5762f3bcecc40ccefb8a2dca

Everybody knows:

You can’t be all things to all people.

You can’t do all things at once.

You can’t do all things equally well.

You can’t do all things better than everyone else.

Your humanity is showing just like everyone else’s.

d3fb2b903ea8bb611793b1ae026b8bf6

So:

You have to find out who you are, and be that.

You have to decide what comes first, and do that.

You have to discover your strengths, and use them,

You have to learn not to compete with others,

Because no one else is in the contest of ‘being you’ .

c5b3bc6056fa52423b392e8652b13894

Then:

You will have learned to accept your own uniqueness.

You will have learned to set priorities and make decisions.

You will have learned to live with your limitations.

You will have learned to give yourself the respect that is due.

And you’ll be a most vital mortal.

666413e6944c70d37d713164994d1afe

Dare to believe:

That you are a wonderful unique person,

That you are a once-in-all-history event.

That it’s more than a right, it’s your duty, to be who you are.

That life is not a problem to solve, but a gift to cherish.

And you’ll be able to stay one up on what used to get you down.

5bb34c94a24074cf7ac295e842f2f1fd

**

~ Author Unknown

* Pictures saved from Pinterest

5 thoughts on “Everybody Knows

  1. We all are so unique and this poem captures that expression so uniquely.

    One has to be, whatever they are meant to be. Ahh, there is so much more to it, expressed in so simple way! This one was beauty! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Prakash. You’re a warehouse of inspiration! 🙂 The poem is not written by me but I fell in love with this. After cramming in bountiful observations and experiences, something I caught on to is that life or my perception has nothing to do with anyone else but myself. Nevertheless, whatever we do affects others at the same time, in truth, the system works as a whole. Hence, if I can balance my perception as well as how I react to an event, without suppressing my negative energies like anger and hatred, life will still be life but then I would be able to relish it. Because, it’s not about life. Consciousness flows same to all. It’s about me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It did see that message in the end. I had guesses between images used or the poem itself.

        However, it is truly packed with lot of wisdom. Poems of these kind motive to write better.

        Thank you for sharing this for I got an opportunity to read. 🙂

        You are right. So right. The aura is same. It’s what we decide to fill in and then what we decide to see in there.

        🙂

        Like

        1. Glad you liked it. And thanks for addressing it so beautifully. 🙂 I thought these images enrich the spectacle so I sandwiched them in between. I wanted my readers to feel inspired, feel good about themselves and develop a new perspective to see things in their own countless newer ways.

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.