10 Intoxicating Phrases about Drinking

“ Your body is a temple, but keep the spirits on the outside.” ~ Anonymous   “I like liquor – its taste and its effects – and that is just the reason why I never drink it.” ~ Stonewall Jackson   “Drunkenness is temporary suicide.” ~Bertrand Russell   “I feel sorry for people who don’t drink. When they wake up in the morning, that’s as good as they’re going to feel all day.” ~Frank Sinatra   “When a man who is drinking neat gin starts talking about his mother he is past all argument.” ~C.S. Forester   I envy people who drink – at least they know what to blame everything on” ~Oscar Levant   “Drunkenness is nothing but voluntary madness.” ~Seneca   When I read about the evils of drinking, I gave up reading.” ~Henry Youngman   “Better sleep with a sober cannibal than a drunken Christian” ~Herman Melville   “An alcoholic is anyone you don’t like who drinks more than you do.” ~Dylan Thomas I don’t personally make any opinion about someone just because he drinks . It is just that I don’t like them and you can’t force me to like what I don’t. If they possess any virtue , I would appreciate them . I always do. Yet , drugs or any such addiction is not good even for them. But it is not just that. So far , I have always noticed that an alcoholic essentially causes great deal of misery to people he personally knows or to those he doesn’t. Please, do read full article. I loved it. ❤ Source: 10 Intoxicating Phrases about Drinking (or Beware of the Demon Drink!)

  • Free image saved from Google.
Your turn:

