Posted in Gotta tell you!

Right Reading & Right Listening

“I am not my thoughts, emotions, sense perceptions, and experiences. I am not the content of my life. I am Life. I am the space in which all things happen. I am consciousness. I am the Now. I Am.”

~ Eckhart Tolle

How beautiful are these words!  Some questions just cropped up in my mind. Can words create a void? Do words generate energy ? Of course, they do. But, it is more about meanings they convey. For instance, many Sanskrit mantras I found very powerful, like-

“Aham Brahmaswarupini | Mattah Prakruti-Purushatkam Jagat | Shoonyam chashoonyam cha…….”
from Devi Athrvashirsha or
“ Asatoma sadgamaya| Tamasoma Jyotirgamaya |” from Surya Atharvashirsha. etc

Words like these convey powerful meanings. These vedic mantras has been repeated in several stotras. But, there is more than meanings , for sure, when it comes to a language. The science of sound? I personally believe that Sanskrit is a very evolved language and must be preserved. Nature sounds come first in this list. Neither too loud , neither to fast or slow. Perfect tuning, perfect balance, perfect harmony at which we are designed to work best. 🙂 And after that comes music. No matter how tired and frustrated you are listen to some good music and it will lift your mood up, just in a jiffy.

“Harmony sinks deep into the recesses of the soul and takes its strongest hold there, bringing grace also to the body & mind as well. Music is a moral law. It gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, a charm to sadness, and life to everything. It is the essence of order…”
~ Plato

Good music has an instant effect on your mood like Allopathy and mantras affect you like Ayurveda or Naturopathy – a long term holistic approach toward your mentle health. 🙂 Right reading , right listening and right relationship are– key to a healthy mind and body which leads to a healthy life. At any stage of life if the state of mind, body and relationship is healthy , it is a success. Whatever small or big we do, it is a success.

**

Author:

A busy mom!