Samurai Song

When I had no roof, I made audacity my roof.

When I had no supper, my eyes dined.

When I had no eyes, I listened.

When I had no ears , I thought.

When I had no thought, I waited.

When I had no father, I made care my father.

When I had no mother, I embraced order.

When I had no friend, I made quiet my friend.

When I had no enemy, I opposed my body.

When I had no temple , I made my voice my temple.

When I have no priest, my tongue is my choir.

When I have no means , fortune is my means.

When I have nothing, death will be my fortune.

Need is my tactic, detachment is my strategy.

When I had no lover, I courted my sleep.

~ Jersey Rain

* Image: Google

60 thoughts on “Samurai Song

  1. Admiring the time and energy you put into your website and in depth information you offer.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

  2. This design is steller! You certainly know how to keep a reader
    amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was
    almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented
    it. Too cool!

    Like

  3. I believe this is one of the such a lot vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. However wanna observation on some normal things,
    The web site style is ideal, the articles is truly great : D.

    Just right job, cheers

    Like

  4. I have been browsing online more than 3
    hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

  5. you are really a excellent webmaster. The site
    loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterpiece.
    you have performed a magnificent activity on this matter!

    Like

  6. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog
    and was wondering what all is needed to get
    setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

    Like

    1. Please go ahead with your brand new blogging experience. You may begin with a free plan like that of mine. All the best and thank for the visit and comment. Much appreciated! 👍

      Like

  7. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the
    net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Your turn:

